inspiration from the past

A friend of mine posted this quote. Very inspirational:

I am not what I ought to be.

I am not what I want to be.

I am not what I hope to be.

But still, I am not what I used to be.

And by the grace of God, I am what I am.

… the Rev’d John Newton (1725-1807)

2 Responses to “inspiration from the past”

  1. Mike Marsh Says:

    David: Thanks for those words. It is a good reminder that spiritual growth is often hard to see and slower than we would like. Peace, Mike

  2. dpc+ Says:

    Thanks for your visit and kinds words, Fr. Mike. And I am now getting to enjoy your site as well. Blessings on us all.


Leave a Reply

