VGR responds to his non-invitation

St. Anonymous, over at Stand Firm, sums up Gene’s response to finding out it just won’t work for him to be invited to Lambeth. Priceless, and extremely accurate, analysis:

I … me. I …me… I want … I… whine. I.. I… in considerable pain… But I want … I … in pain… My own pain… I felt the compelling urge to run, to flee. My… my … I … I … I know … me… I … I stayed…. I want… I declined … I really had high hopes … I … I … I thought something would work out… me… I was seeking… I … I want … I want … I want … me … me … my … I want … I know … my life… my mind boggles … I have been most disappointed … my desire … me… I am dismayed and sickhearted… In my most difficult moments…my chief pastor and shepherd, the Archbishop of Canterbury, has cut me out of the herd… I ask … if I am not invited … I want … my voice … I’d much rather… me … I know… I can … I hope … me…I have… I have been… I can … I will …. Don’t let them cut me off … All this is really sad for me … I won’t have … But I will be there … me…. me… my focus … I had hoped … making my own contribution … I think I will go to Lambeth… I will go to Lambeth I … I will … me… me …. me… I … I … I … I have … I was … me… I will need … A lot.

Leave a Reply

