something called a “MeMe”

A wonderful, sometimes silly, friend invited me to participate in this thing they call a “me-me.” [Presumably because it’s all about “me”–hey! Maybe we should call it a “VGR” (those orthodox e’copalians know what I mean…)] I don’t have any one to bother [see “T”] with returning the favor, however I’ll include my answers here nevertheless.

A. Available or Single

Available only to my wife of 24+ years.

 

B- Best Friend.

A rare thing… my wife. I literally share everything with her. Then there are several Johns and a few Michaels. I’m trying to lay the groundwork for a “best friend” relationship with my son who is almost 15.

 

C- Cake or Pie.

Pie. Blueberry, Cherry, Apple: in that order.

 

D- Drink of Choice.

My home roasted coffee via my espresso machine. Val Verde Winery Tawny Port. Top Shelf, Reposada Tequila, neat. Good Bourbon (no: Jack Daniels is not bourbon).

 

E- Essential Item.

I don’t have any essential items.

 

F- Favorite Color.

I like them in combination with each other.

 

G- Gummi Bears or Worms.

Red rope licorice.

 

H- Hometown.

Carson City, Nev.

 

I- Indulgence.

My motorcycle. Playing Golf. My wonderful Taylor 810.

 

J – January or February.

I suppose January because Lent never begins in January.

 

K- Kids.

Four —14 year old boy, 11 year old girl, and two children who didn’t survive birth.

 

L- Life is incomplete without…

Christ and His Body.

 

M- Marriage Date.

May 14, 1983

 

N- Number of Siblings?

I’m the eldest of three brothers. (NB. not the “oldest” but the eldest)

 

O- Oranges or Apples?

Seville or Navel? Granny Smith, McIntosh or Golden Delicious? [see the axiom in “Q”]

 

P- Phobias/Fears.

I was once afraid to ride roller coasters.

 

Q- Favorite Quote.

David’s Axiom: “All things depend.” Also my friends in AA say “If nothing changes, nothing changes.”

 

R- Reasons to smile.

Love. Sunshine. Rainbows. Good music. Julie. my kids. Books, Friends. Hearts turning toward God. People embracing The Church.

 

S- Season(ing).

Spring (Curry)

 

T- Tag Three.

Don’t have three I’d saddle with this…

 

U- Unknown Fact About Me.

hmmmmm…

 

V- Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animals.

Oppressor???!!! I’m an omnivore.

 

W- Worst Habit.

procrastina

 

X- X-rays or Ultrasounds.

I don’t get it….

 

Y- Your Favorite Foods.

Northern Mexican Mole. My grandmother’s banana cake. Yogurt mixed with dried fruit and cashews. WheatThins.

 

Z- Zodiac.

The Sign of the Cross.

Leave a Reply

